Under the Weather

Remember yesterday when I said I hoped I wasn’t getting sick? Womp womp … I am sick. We’ll get to that!

Sunday Eats

We went to church yesterday, stopped by Target, and then headed out to a 1st b-day party for a friend’s son.

AM snacks: Apple & Larabar

The party was at 2pm and we weren’t sure if there would be food, so we stopped by Subway to grab a bite to eat.I forgot to take a photo, but this one is pretty close: ImageI ordered the Chopped Chicken Salad with double meat. I added tomatoes, green peppers, cucumbers, and topped the salad with olive oil and red wine vinegar. It was delicious!

I’m not yet at the point where I’m comfortable taking pictures of my food in public, so there are no pictures here, but at the party I had 4 slices of celery, 4 carrots, and one peanut butter ball. I really wasn’t hungry (I think becuase of the oncoming sickness) so it was easy to avoid all of the cookies at the “Cookies and Milk” themed party. The peanut butter ball was heavenly! Of course I later found out that the ‘easy’ snack was made with butter, peanut butter, confectioners sugar, and chocolate – of course it was delicious!

I started to get really chilly at the party and slept on the way home. When I took my temperature at home it was 101.1 so I bundled up and wanted nothing but tea and comfort food.

Panera’s grown up grilled cheese and tomato soup totally hit the spot! It was sinfully delicious, but I’m not about to look up the nutritional stats. You know I’m sick because I didn’t even ask for a bite of the fiance’s ice cream!

I am the worst patient when I have a fever! I took off today and plan on drinking tons of water and tea, resting, and maybe getting outside for a little walk. I’m also planning on writing a post about the goals I have for this blog and for my health.

I’ve been watching some motivating videos lately so I thought I’d share: The Paleo-Primal Diet of San Francisco Giant Hunter Pence.

Leave a Reply

