Weekend Eats & Workouts

Saturday

Saturday morning was just like every other Saturday – make a Sweet Breakfast Scrambled with almond butter and go to crossfit. I was nervous about getting back to WODs but yesterday was a great one to ease back in with. When I was tired of something we could switch. I was awesome at some of the holds so my partner probably did more of the lifts. Burpees were tough, but aren’t they always?!

After class, I had some leftover Paleo Pad Thai and then we went to cake tasting. I tasted at least one bite of each and some extra frosting samples. Sadly, my taste buds weren’t 100% yet so there wasn’t much flavor for me. Womp womp.

Afternoon snack was an apple and an unpictured larabar.

Dinner was venison tacos, I had mine over lettuce and tomatoes with a tablespoon of Tessemaes Zesty Ranch. I had about 1/3 of the plate of sweet potato fries.

I wanted dessert so I tried to make my own ice cream. Blend: 1/3 frz banana, 1/2 c almond milk, 1 tbs vanilla protein powder, 1/4 avocado, and 1/4 c blueberries. Top with 1/4 c chocolate chips. It wasn’t ice cream, but it satisfied the craving. I did have a bite of the real deal, but only one 🙂

Sunday

Although I haven’t officially started counting my weekly running totals (Tone it Up Bridal Challenge) I wanted to get in a few miles since I didn’t run yesterday. I bundled up since it was below my golden 40 degrees, but I did my favorite 3 mile loop. My time wasn’t great and my throat/lungs were burning for a part of it, but I kept going and was happy to have completed the run.

I was meeting someone for lunch, but didn’t want to wait until then on an empty stomach so I made a kale and tomato omelet (1 egg and 2 egg whites) with goat cheese. I may make this all week!

Lunch was a chicken and apple salad with toasted almonds, onions, and more goat cheese. I love that stuff!

I snacked on an apple during the day and then was super hungry so I caved and had about 12 tostitos with salsa.

I finally tried a Paleo Pizza recipe for dinner and was very pleased with the outcome! I cooked it in a casserole dish and will let it bake a bit longer next time to see if I can get it crispier. The almond flour crust was topped with some tomato sauce, 1 Italian sausage, 1/2 red pepper, 1/4 onion, pepperoni, and his and hers cheese. The hers side is …. You guessed it – goat cheese. Lets see how the dairy impacts my stomach. I ate 1/6 of the total dish.

Someone brought home some cadberry mini eggs and I are them. Sigh. Maybe I’ll call it my cheat meal since the rest of last week was pretty on track.

Leave a Reply

