Pretty Perfect

A day off meant extra time to do everything! I started out with some foam rolling on my leg muscles – a week off from crossfit has left me feeling like a newbie after every WOD. Then I made a batch of OMG pancakes from Tina’s blog – Holy OMG! These were not only easy but amazingly delicious! Unfortunately I was out of almond butter so Skippy had to make an appearance. Can I say again how delicious these pancakes were! Just like the real deal … But healthier!

I did wake up with a headache which I’m attributing to all of the sugar from the night before. I hope I remember that before I go off the handle again!

Around noon I snacked on a larabar and an apple as fuel for a midday WOD.

Speaking of WOD, this one was made for me! 10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 ladder of wall balls and pull ups. My kipping pull ups had been on the Fritz for a while so my goal today was to do everything unbroken. I kept my legs straighter and didn’t use as much of a swing and it was cake! I finished second in the class (only 4 seconds behind the first guy) with 5:42. It was just what I needed to boost my confidence before the open starts! After the WOD we worked on the power snatch form with a low weight. We did 5 rounds of 7 – I started with 35 lbs for the first three rounds and moved to 45 lbs for the last two. I focused on keeping weight in my heels, shrugging, and getting my body under the bar. It felt good!

Lunch when I got home was a dump salad: kale, mixed greens, carrots, tuna, pepperoni, goat cheese, and avocado topped with Tessemae’s lemon garlic dressing. I also had a shake with 1 scoop of progenex, almond milk, and water.

Then I anxiously awaited for the 13.1 WOD announcement 🙂

Dinner was a mixed greens salad with almond slivers and raisins topped with Tessemae’s Italian dressing.  You’ll notice a lot of Tessemae’s on here since it’s a local company (the owners went to my rival university) and they have the only paleo approved dressings around.  You can find it at most of the Whole Foods.  We also cooked up some venison sausage with onions and peppers and topped it with tomato sauce.  It’s super easy and so delicious!

I made it through the evening without any sweets – yes!  This was a pretty perfect day for me in terms of food & fitness!

In case you are wondering, 13.1 has been announced: http://games.crossfit.com/workouts/the-open

#Weekly14: 4.4 (We rowed 600m as a warm-up today)

#220beforeIDo: 4.4

Leave a Reply

