Partial Perfect Repeat

I had a hard time getting up yesterday morning … it’s hard getting up when it’s cold and I was secretly hoping for an opportunity to hit snooze. I may or may not have also dreamed about the Open WOD, but in my dreams I kept getting it confused and I’d wake up and remind myself that I had to do burpees and snatches. Not a good wake up! I got up and did 3 sun salutations, but that was it for my morning movement. I’ll count that as a miss.

I was starving, but wasn’t craving eggs and since we don’t have any almond butter, I decided to go with the OMG Pancakes that I had yesterday. They took a few extra minutes to make (and don’t look as pretty in my tupperware), but man, they were great! I topped them with some peanut butter, blueberry sauce, and diced strawberries.

I haven’t been craving straight water lately so I cut up my last strawberry and sliced a lemon to give the H20 a little flavoring. It worked great!

I snacked on an apple and then ate lunch around 11:45. My lunch is identical to yesterdays lunch – I guess the ‘pretty perfect’ eats really were that good! My salad was comprised of mixed greens, carrots, pepperoni, 1/4 avocado, 1 tbs goat cheese, tuna, and some slivered almonds, topped w/ Tessemae’s Lemon Garlic dressing. I wanted to get in some veggies since my dinner wasn’t going to be super healthy.

I was super excited for my afternoon bar – Lemon Luna Bar 🙂 I haven’t had a Luna bar is so long! They aren’t paleo, but they have great flavor options without sitting heavy in my stomach.

I didn’t have any time for a workout today because we went to a tasting around dinnertime. We sampled three unpictured salads and four entrees: beef tenderloin topped with bleu cheese, chicken stuffed with ham and crabmeat, vegetable lasagna, and a mixed grill with filet, chicken, and shrimp.  I was pleased that I passed on the wine and only tasted a small corner of bread 🙂

When I got home I was craving sweets, so I settled on two dates and a bite of ice cream.

#Weekly14: 4.4

#220beforeIDo: 4.4

Leave a Reply

