Live a Little

Preface: I didn’t do a great job taking photos yesterday :/

I set my alarm so I could get in a morning workout. I set out on a jog and planned to do 50 air squats after each mile. I ran a total of 3.8 miles and completed 200 air squats. My run felt awesome! I think as long as I don’t overdo one type of exercise, I’ll do better at each of them.

I mixed up a smoothie to take on the go which was amazing and somehow tasted like cookies and cream. I added:
1 c almond milk
1/3 c frozen blueberries
1/4 c pumpkin
1/2 avocado
1 scoop vanilla progenex
1 tbs almond butter
2 tbs water

After some shopping I snacked on some almonds and raisins. I forgot to snap a photo but it was probably 5x what was in the photo. We got lunch out and I had a shrimp spinach salad (1 hard boiled egg, bacon, and shrimp over spinach with a warm bacon vinaigrette). I grabbed a few fries off my moms plate, too.

It was a great day so when I got home we went to walk around by the water. I probably walked a mile, but I’m not adding it to my totals because it was very casual. I ate an apple and had an americano with hazelnut syrup (no extra cream or sugar) but I only drank about half because the bottom was so sweet. Next time, ask for half the syrup.

While waiting for dinner to cook, we ate some bagged popcorn and I had a small glass of wine. Dinner was venison sloppy joe, 1/3 of a sweet potato baked into fries, and steamed broccoli. I had three bites of ice cream after dinner.

It wasn’t the greatest food day, but it’s ok to live a little sometimes.

#Weekly14: 11.615

#220beforeIDo: 11.615

Leave a Reply

