The Drop10 Debate

I’ve been having trouble falling asleep lately and Monday night was no different. I decided to start running through my plan for Tuesday morning and things went as planned – yay!  I woke up and was sore in my lower back (but on the sides rather than middle) and shoulder area so I foam rolled and worked on a few downward dog – upward dog – childs pose postures. I like these because they really stretch my shoulders and core. I’m not a big fan of organized yoga classes, but I am learning to love stretching!

As planned, I made 2 eggs + 2 egg-whites scrambled with 1/4 avocado, broccoli, and sauerkraut. I ate an apple mid-morning and enjoyed another serving of my Kale Salad for lunch. I forgot to add the avocado this time, but it was still just as good!

I was working late so I brought two afternoon snacks to hopefully hold me until dinner time. Unfortunately, I ate both the Larabar and celery with almond butter around 4pm leaving me over 4 hrs until I’d eat again. I have to be honest that I checked all of the usual spots at work for junk food, but luckily, I found none.

When I finally got home, I was super hungry, meaning I ate too much and too fast. I reheated last nights brussels/sausage mix with some extra (extra) Parmesan cheese. I also mixed a can of tuna with 1/4 avocado and some Tessemaes Lemon Chesapeake dressing. Unfortunately, when I was finished, I scoured the house for anything I could call dessert and finished up the second half of a bag of popcorn – yuk.

On a side note: Tone it Up has partnered with Self Magazine again for the Drop 10 Challenge. I signed up for it last year and was introduced to Tone it Up for the first time.  I became a TIU member last April and although I don’t follow TIU principles all the time, they did get me to my lowest weight and smallest measurements last spring, so I know they work.  I had been debating whether or not to sign up again because many of the recipes conflict with Paleo principles and I won’t do most of the workouts since I go to Crossfit, but I feel like I need a kick in the butt to get truly wedding ready.  So, I decided to sign up while keeping my main goals at heart.  MY overall food principles will be to focus on protein, fruits, veggies, and healthy fats with minimal dairy and even less whole grains. Stick to real, unprocessed food and avoid sweets. Keep alcohol to a max of 4 drinks per week.  I will continue to strive for 14 miles and 4 WOD’s each week.

#Weekly14: .5

#220beforeIDo: 21.315

Leave a Reply

