Spring Mood

Yesterday was the first day of Spring and with my recent decision to complete the “Drop 10,” I’m determined to be in a warm-weather frame of mind! I kicked off my morning with a workout that combined core strength and stretching. Awesome. I didn’t push myself as hard as I could have (I finished 5 rounds + 5 Push-Up Pikes), but I really liked the combination of strength and stretching.

Screen shot 2013-03-20 at 2.05.35 PM

Exercise Info:

Tummy Tuck

Push-Up Pike

My meals were pretty predictable – Breakfast: a Sweet Bfast Scramble with a hefty scoop of almond butter. AM snack: apple. Lunch: Kale salad. PM snack: Larabar. I went to a meeting after school where I knew there would be snacks. I took my larabar and kept my spring goals in mind as I avoided the chocolate and processes food. Success! I did pick up a 100 cal bag of almonds to keep at work in case of an emergency.

Luckily I got to class early enough to squeeze in a jog before Crossfit. I ran about 1 mile and then our warm-up included another 3/4 mile. My summary of the WOD will be short because I cried … again. My body isn’t doing things that I think it should be able to nd instead of being motivated to work harder, I’m feeling down on myself. The WOD was as follows:

3 rounds: 25 wall balls + 10 burpees (5 min cap)
2 min rest
3 rounds: 10 push press (65lb) + 30 grasshoppers
1 min rest
1 min: Max KB swings (16kg)

My score: 2 rounds + 25 wall balls, 2 rounds + 1 push press, 28 swings

That is all.  I have no idea why I’ve been breaking down during workouts this week.  I am normally the total opposite – I can just pick it up and keep going until I’m done. It’s frustrating! 

I tried a new recipe for dinner for Spaghetti Squash Casserole which was great!  I added ground venison sausage and 1c ricotta cheese, 1/4 c pamesan and skipped the mozzarella.  It was plenty cheesy without it!  I will definitely add this to the rotation!

I had a lot of work to catch up on so I had a spoonful of almond butter and a cup of cinnamon tea to get me through.

#Weekly14: 2.25

#220beforeIDo: 23.065

Leave a Reply

