At Home Challenge

I am in the midst of wedding invitation marathon so I’m going to make this a short post.

I’m proud to say that Wednesday morning started off with adding to my mileage total.  I was feeling tired and really didn’t want to get up, but I told myself I could run 2 miles and walk the rest.  As usual, once I started, I felt good so I ran a total of 2.63 mi in 24:20 and then walked 0.37 mi home for a total of exactly 3.0 mi in 30 min.  These distances were found on favoriterun.com and did not align with the Map My Run app which said 3.25 miles.  I made a delicious breakfast of eggs, broccoli, Easter ham, and pesto with an orange on the side.

I went to my Moms for the day to get some wedding tasks completed.  As soon as I walk in there are little bowls of candy everywhere so I knew my challenge would be avoiding the sweets for the day.  I managed to wait until almost 1pm for lunch and made a huge salad of mixed greens, a hard-boiled egg, ham, carrots, sunflower seeds, pineapple, and Olive Oil & Red Wine Vinegar.  Yum!

I had a fun-size Milky Way after lunch and ate an afternoon snack of an apple and Larabar on the way to tackle some errands. I got a tall Americano mid-afternoon.  Things did not go as planned and suddenly it was 8pm and dinner hadn’t been started so we ordered Chinese.  I got Beef & Broccoli (without an egg roll) and didn’t eat the rice so I honestly felt pretty good about my choice!  After dinner, I broke into the candy basket and had a few jelly beans, and two more mini Milky Ways.

#Weekly14: 9.6525

#220beforeIDo: 57.3425

 

Leave a Reply

