Fruits, Veggies, and Protein

After indulging a bit over the weekend, I wanted to start my morning with a real workout.  I ran 2.06 miles (Map My Run overestimated mileage here) in 20 minutes.  I also wanted to get in some quality nutrients to kick start my system.  I made a smoothie with a banana, strawberries, almond milk, avocado, peanut butter, spinach, and chocolate protein powder.

I had some mid-morning almonds.  Lunch was leftover chicken, onions, and peppers topped with some additional broccoli and scrambled eggs.  I ate a Larabar and an apple (I’m trying to cut back on the nut butters) before Crossfit.  Surprisingly, our Monday class was easier than I had expected.  Monday’s are normally a really tough day at our box!  I Rx’ed the workout and even made sure my wall balls all went at least 9-feet.  After the WOD we worked on our Strict Press.

Dinner came together quickly and was very satisfying.  I diced chicken and roasted it in the over with some Tessemae’s Zesty Ranch for 10 minutes.  Then I added some chopped cauliflower for another 10 minutes.  I added some beans for 5 minutes (it called for chickpeas, but we only had cannelini beans so I made it work).  I mixed some hummus with olive oil and lemon juice to use for my dressing.

Mileage Update:

Added: 2.68 from cruise, 1.25 walk Sunday to Canton Dockside

Added 2.06 Mon morning run

#Weekly14: 10.165 (last week)

#Weekly14: 2.06 (this week)

#220beforeIDo: 123.04

Leave a Reply

