No List vs. Avoid List

I did not want to get out of bed on Tuesday! I really thought about hitting snooze, but realized I wouldn’t get in any workout if I went back to sleep. So I threw on my tennis shoes and headed out the door. I jogged for 3 minutes and then switched to intervals where I sprinted for 20 seconds, jogged for 40 seconds, for a total of 14 minutes. I jogged the last few minutes back to the house. I really thought I would have gone further, but only covered 2.1 miles in 20 minutes (again, Map My Run estimated too high). There are only 39 days until my wedding so I really have to keep it moving (literally) to satisfy the Tone It Up Challenge: 200 by wedding!

I was surprised to see some deli turkey in our fridge and immediately decided to make two turkey egg ‘burritos.’ I wrapped an egg in a few slices of turkey with a few drops of Tessemaes Mattys BBQ. It wasn’t as filling as I had hoped, but it was delicious! I also had some green beans and broccoli.

Thankfully I brought an extra snack because I felt hungry all day. I ate a few carrots around 10:15, an apple at 11:30 and lunch around 12:45. I used last nights leftovers (roasted chicken, cauliflower, and cannelini beans) over mixed greens with hummus. It was good, but the beans did a number on me. I think they should permanently return to the ‘avoid’ list. I’m cautious to ever say ‘no’ list because as soon as I’m told that I can’t do something – it’s all I want to do. For example, I know that if I told myself that I couldn’t eat cheese, like on my 30-day paleo challenge, it’s all I would think about with every meal. However, knowing that I can have it, I rarely want it and its easy to decide to go without it. I hope that makes sense.

After school, I finished my carrots and ate a larabar. I still dislike the Blueberry Muffin flavor. Something is missing, but I’m not sure what it is. The texture is also different than other bars. Anyone else feel the same?

Dinner was a bit random, but satisfying! I had a handful of almonds / raisins while I was cooking our crab cakes. These were served alongside some balsamic asparagus, deli turkey (a craving), and 4 strawberries (dessert).

#Weekly14: 4.16

#220beforeIDo: 125.14

Leave a Reply

