A Repeat?

Hi All! After multiple failed attempts, I never quite got the Bloglovin‘ button into yesterday’s post … just an ugly html code. However, there is a button in the top right corner for you to click and follow this blog, along with your other favorites, for easy reading. I currently have a bookmark with all of my favorites and I click on them to see if anyone has a new post, but it’s so much nicer to go to bloglovin’ and then see any new posts right at the top of the page. I recommend it!

With the holiday tomorrow this has been a short ‘week’ so there haven’t been many meals, but the two we had are definitely worth sharing! My dear friend Pinterest, helped me to create this week’s menu which included two mostly paleo and totally awesome meals.

5 ingredient Chicken salad: chicken (boiled 2 breasts then diced), avocado (make sure it’s ripe), cilantro, lime juice (of 1 lime), salt&pepper (to taste) served over baked sweet potato rounds and baked kale chips. The chicken salad stole the show and was as easy as could be. I modified my recipe from Becoming Betty and will be making it again.  Sometimes chicken salad can be dry, especially without mayo, but this hit it out of the park!

Kabobs, pre-grill.  Kabobs are such a versatile meal and can easily be adapted based on what ingredients you have on hand and what you like!  I put marinated chicken breast, chicken sausage, peppers, onions, and corn on the cob. There’s no real recipe, just add the items and grill.  Note: if you are going to grill corn, soak it in water for about 20 minutes first. It’s delicious if you coat it with a drizzle of olive oil!

For breakfast this morning I tried to recreate Gina’s recreation of a dish she had in Portland, but I was missing quite a few ingredients so I know it didn’t come out the same.  I bet if you follow her recipe, it’ll be great!

I topped mine with a sliced kiwi, almond slices, and raw oats. I should have added the oats in the blender to thicken it up since I didn’t have enough frozen berries, but forgot.  Next time!

You  may be wondering why this is titled, “A Repeat?” but it’s because I’m posting recommended recipes and ….

What’s this?? I know! I know! A new kitchen gadget I ordered!

I’ve always wanted a specialized … Sorta.  I’ve definitely wanted one for a few months and I have a recipe pinned for raw zucchini noodles so be looking for that next week!  I also have some good recipes planned for the holiday weekend and I’ll be trying a new CrossFit box so I’ll share about that experience.  I also want to give an update on how my CrossFit goals are coming along.  I’m proud to say there have been a few PR’s this week, but also a bloody lip so not all is golden in the box 🙂

Have you ever used a spiralizer?  Any suggestions on uses or recipes?  

Leave a Reply

