My Eats Lately

We have been having some good food around here! Summertime gives me more time to spend in the kitchen and I have really been enjoying it! Here are some images of recent meals and links to any recipes I used.

Cinnamon Raisin Pancakes topped with the most Amazing Paleo Granola you will ever eat!

Walnut and Bleu Cheese stuffed Chicken … no recipe needed!  Cut a chicken breast length-wise, but not all the way through and grill for only a few minutes.  Fill with whatever nuts/cheese you decide and close the chicken breast, using a toothpick to keep it closed.  Grill 4 minutes per side until chicken is cooked through.

I got this Sangria at a restaurant and was told it was “sangria with a twist.”  It was so amazing that I forced the bartender to tell me what the twist was.  They took a regular Sangria (just buy a bottle) and added a few squirts of a citrus fruit of choice and a bit of ginger ale to give it a little bubbly.  Refreshing and delicious!

Green Breakfast Smoothies.  I had a hard time thinking about how I would describe this one, but all I thought about when I drank it was how it feels on the beach around 8am when the sun is out, but it’s not too hot and it’s not crowded and you take a deep breath while listening the waves roll in.  Yea, it’s really good 🙂

1/2 c apple juice, 3/4 c pineapple coconut water, 1 Tbs shredded coconut, 1/2 diced apple, 1/2 frozen banana, 1/4 diced pear, 1 c spinach, 1/4 avocado.

This was a hodge podge, non-paleo meal, but it was yummy!  I sauteed some frozen stir-fry veggies and peas and one chorizo sausage.  When it was almost ready, I scrambled an egg in the middle and then added 1/2 c couscous that we had in the fridge.  I topped it all with 1 Tbs Hoisin sauce.

Happy eating! 

Leave a Reply

